Quantcast
Channel: Cooperative Game | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1723802

Thread: Gloomhaven:: Rules:: Item Use

$
0
0

by soakman

Soooo... when exactly is an item "used." Is it anytime the effect on the item is triggered? Or does an item have to be spent or consumed to be considered used?

I ask this because [o]certain battle goals require you to use or NOT use items a certain number of times. If you have an item that affects you but does not get spent or consumed, such as Item 105 [o] Flea-Bitten Shawl, which reads simply "You are considered to have an initiative of 99 for the purpose of enemy focusing" (no spending or consuming required)[/o] is it considered 'used' every time the effect applies? [o](in the case of the Flea-Bitten Shawl, would it be "used" every time there is a tie for proximity when determining focus?[/o][/o]

Sorry for all he spoiler tags, but I don't want to upset anyone. The inners of the tags is basically about one specific item, but I imagine there are others that are similar that I haven't come across yet.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1723802

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>