Quantcast
Channel: Cooperative Game | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1713694

Thread: Dark Venture:: Rules:: Drawing vs. Discarding vs. Finding Characters

$
0
0

by LemFliggity

Location rules and hex actions have a few different ways of instructing you to play characters. Sometimes you draw the first card off the deck and play it, sometimes you discard from the deck to find a character, and sometimes you do what's basically a "find this character wherever it is" search of the character deck, discard pile, and players' hands. That's all fine, but sometimes the game throws in an "if possible" or "if available", and that sorta throws me. Like "Draw 2 ORPAL WANDERERS if available." Am I supposed to treat this differently? To me this doesn't read like a "find this character wherever it is" situation. It reads like I should search only the character deck, and pull up to 2 orpal wanderers, if they're available. If I find just 1, I play the 1. If I find none, I find none. But I wouldn't place any orpal wanderers from players' hands, because the rules usually specify that if that's what we're supposed to do. Right?

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1713694

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>