Quantcast
Channel: Cooperative Game | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1734213

Reply: Gloomhaven:: Rules:: Re: Active equipment.

$
0
0

by Guti_

coblackmagus wrote:

eraserhead wrote:

Excuse my highjacking but since it's relevant and I suppose it's been asked before, here goes: does the spellweaver frost armor thingie (don't have the card with me at the moment) eat away its charges from all types of dmg sources, that is proper attacks, retaliate, traps etc without having the option of skipping said source? And most importantly, since I am pretty sure about the first part, does it eat away its charges from dmg caused by short rest mulligan type card restoration?

thanks


Yes and yes. I think the only time a charge isn't consumed is if she would take 0 damage without it, but I'd need to look at the card to confirm.


Yep, without the card text is difficult to say, but I think you are right. I seem to remember that the card says "the next X sources of damage", key word sources instead of attacks.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1734213

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>