by Dumon
Peace1 wrote:
1. The Bull
BUT
At the beginning of the game +1 Palisade. Question: How can you start with palisade at 1 when you have no camp? The rules state that if you have no camp you can neither build roof or palisade. There are 1 or 2 scenarios I think where camp is already built at the beginning. One of the is Zombie Island. But this is not a official scenario. How should one interpret and play this card? Thank you!
You understood correctly. I asked Ignacy the same thing, at some point, and he said something in the line of "well, then you don't get +1 Palisades". So, in any scenario that does not begin with Shelter - well, let's just say that the Bull is not really something you should use.
However, I would always houserule this - you get +1 palisades whenever you have built shelter. That way, he is usable.
Peace1 wrote:
2. Kid
BUT
If players roll -1 Palisade on hungry animal die, you dont get any wounds.
If I understand this correctly, you dont suffer any wounds from unfulfilled demand?
Correct.
Peace1 wrote:
3. Lazy
BUT
If you the rest action twice in one round, you heal 3 wounds. How does this stack with bed? Does this mean that if you have bed, do you heal 5 wounds or 6 wounds? Or 4 wounds? Thank you!
This is not based on official knowledge, merely reasoning: If you use the Rest action twice, you get +1 health. So if you use it with the Bed, you STILL get 1 health. That's how I'd use it.
Peace1 wrote:
4. Loss of time
BUT
During each morale phase the starting player chooses one other player (except for Loss of time) to receive 1 Determination token.
Question: Can you target yourself. Does 'one other player' include yourself? For example if you are player with 2 players. One of them is loss of time? Can the first player target himself?
Also reasoning, no official knowledge:
I'd say that OTHER player refers to all players OTHER THAN the one having Loss of Time. So yes, the Start player could choose himself, IF he doesn't have the Loss of Time card.