Quantcast
Channel: Cooperative Game | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1720501

Reply: Mice and Mystics:: Rules:: Re: toothpick: inflict wounds for cheese rolled by both the attacker AND the defender?

$
0
0

by mistereaston

RMGreen wrote:

Seems to me that the "When defending..." condition means it only applies to the defense roll, and the "...this mouse..." condition means it only applies to the mouse equipped with the toothpick.


You just gave me some more stuff to think about. I realize my question could be interpreted multiple ways, so just to be sure:

What I meant to ask was: can the mouse defending with the toothpick inflict unblockable wounds if he rolls cheese on his defense roll and/or for cheese rolled by the attacker?

What could also be asked (you might be hinting at that with your answer, I'm not sure): can the attacker also inflict unblockable wounds on the mouse?

For this second question, I'm pretty sure that only the mouse wielding the toothpick can inflict unblockable wounds (I agree with you on that point), not any minion or other mouse (maybe you meant other mice in your response?)

For the original question, I tend to agree with you too but the part 'if any cheese is rolled' is what is throwing me off. It doesn't specify: 'on the defense roll', 'on the attack roll' or 'on both the attack and defense roll'. You interpretation was my original understanding too and so far others seem to agree with you. So if no one objects, we will play that way :)

Sorry for complicating things... Hope everything is clear and I'm understanding everything right.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1720501

Trending Articles