by SirRoke
poshniallo wrote:
This is one of those questions that isn’t going to be covered by the rules, because it’s so cheesy nobody really thought of it. It’s just implied by the whole of the rules. Imagine a worker placement game that didn’t specify that workers are placed from your reserves, so you ask if it can just move from another space. It’s a bit like that.
I’m sure if you asked FFG (assuming you don’t get a lazy CSR) they’d say no to it, but personally I wouldn’t bother.
I’m sure if you asked FFG (assuming you don’t get a lazy CSR) they’d say no to it, but personally I wouldn’t bother.
I agree with you BUT there actually are games where you don’t have to take your worker from your reserves and can actually move them from other spaces using effects (often card effects).
It is not the norm, but it has been done. So I’m not sure this case can be summarily dismissed.