soakman wrote:
Soooo... when exactly is an item "used." Is it anytime the effect on the item is triggered? Or does an item have to be spent or consumed to be considered used?
I ask this because [o]certain battle goals require you to use or NOT use items a certain number of times. If you have an item that affects you but does not get spent or consumed, such as Item 105 [o] Flea-Bitten Shawl, which reads simply "You are considered to have an initiative of 99 for the purpose of enemy focusing" (no spending or consuming required)[/o] is it considered 'used' every time the effect applies? [o](in the case of the Flea-Bitten Shawl, would it be "used" every time there is a tie for proximity when determining focus?[/o][/o]
Sorry for all he spoiler tags, but I don't want to upset anyone. The inners of the tags is basically about one specific item, but I imagine there are others that are similar that I haven't come across yet.
I ask this because [o]certain battle goals require you to use or NOT use items a certain number of times. If you have an item that affects you but does not get spent or consumed, such as Item 105 [o] Flea-Bitten Shawl, which reads simply "You are considered to have an initiative of 99 for the purpose of enemy focusing" (no spending or consuming required)[/o] is it considered 'used' every time the effect applies? [o](in the case of the Flea-Bitten Shawl, would it be "used" every time there is a tie for proximity when determining focus?[/o][/o]
Sorry for all he spoiler tags, but I don't want to upset anyone. The inners of the tags is basically about one specific item, but I imagine there are others that are similar that I haven't come across yet.
From the FAQ:
What exactly is considered using an item?
Any instance of you applying the effects of an item card to a situation is considered a use.
Link: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1687146/official-faq/page/1
I just searched for "item"